Aimee Mullins speaks on the art of disability

“Pamela Anderson has more prosthetic in her body than I do and nobody called her disabled.” ~Aimee Mullins

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Aimee Mullins Speaks at TED 2009, posted with vodpod

4 comments so far

  1. www.alasbarricadas.org on

    Amazing blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a
    little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a
    free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There
    are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Thanks a lot!

    • DSS of GCSC on

      Thank you! We would highly recommend using WordPress, either its free or paid services! As for any tips for aspiring authors–write! The great thing about blogs are that they are a format meant for conversation; keep your writing easy to read, open, and something people can relate to. And then–write! The more you write, the better at it you will be. Good Luck!

  2. Maxwell Cornish on

    I quite like reading a post that can make people think.

    Also, thank you for allowing for me to comment!

  3. Mckenzie on

    Thanks for your marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it.I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and definitely will come back
    someday. I want to encourage that you continue your great posts, have a nice morning!


Leave a Reply

